The old “New Life Starts Today” post

image

All of us have had this day, some of us (cough me cough) too many times to count on all of the digits of people who have ever visited our home.

So, why is today any different? Because,  it’s also time for me to lose a lot of emotional weight, too. I’ve been carrying anger, frustration, hurt, and basically every dead weight emotion I can think of for far too long. 

I can’t promise I’ll be able to release it all easily, but I’ll start actively trying. And as I let go of negative, I want to embrace positive, even if it feels like it’s going to kill me some mornings.

So, here’s to action, positive steps, and letting light fill my soul instead of cowering in dark corners…. and to taking a picture a day, no matter how I feel, of myself. It won’t always be of my stomach, but it will be a visual report of my self-love progressions.

About SoManyHandles

30-something female, intent on living life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The old “New Life Starts Today” post

  1. Heidi says:

    Your beauty and brilliance continually stun me, lady!

Leave a Reply

